LAMONTAGNE

 

Real F.J. Lamontagne of Red Deer, Alberta passed away peacefully with his wife by his side at the Red Deer Regional Hospital Centre on Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at the age of 58 years.

 

Real will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his beloved wife, Bonnie; his two sons, Christopher (Chandra) Lamontagne of Red Deer; and Daniel Lamontagne also of Red Deer; his daughter, Pauline (Brad) Weinberger of Edmonton; and his son-in-law, Simon McMullen of Red Deer; in addition to seven cherished grandchildren.  He will also be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his parents, Fern and Loretta Lamontagne of Saskatchewan; his mother-in-law, Raymonde Fusick of Saskatchewan; three brothers: Marcel (Dorothy) Lamontagne; Andy (Millie) Lamontagne; and Mark (Marcella) Lamontagne, all of Saskatchewan; and six sisters:  Paulette (Steve) Williams of B.C.; Lynn (Terry) Friske; Yvette (Alex) Bon; Michelle (Rodney) Rue; Roxanne (Hartley) Diesen; and Cindy (Todd) Hood, all of Saskatchewan; in addition to numerous nieces and nephews, and many, many close friends.  Real was predeceased by his daughter, Colette McMullen in 2011; and his father-in-law, Victor Fusick.

 

Relatives and Friends were invited to a Prayer Vigil which was held at the Waskasoo Estates Community Hall, 217 England Way, Red Deer County on Friday, March 17, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. with Mr. Ed Meding presiding.

Funeral Mass was celebrated at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, 6 McMillan Avenue, Red Deer on Saturday, March 18, 2017 at 11:00 a.m. with the Reverend Father Les Drewicki and the Reverend Father Tom Puslecki, Concelebrants.  Cremation took place at the Central Alberta Crematorium, Red Deer.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Real’s Memory may be made directly to the Red Deer Live-In Society, Box 20005, Red Deer, Alberta  T4N 6X5 (www.reddeerlivein.com); or to the Alberta Cancer Foundation, c/o Central Alberta Cancer Centre, Bag 5030, Red Deer Regional Hospital, Red Deer, Alberta      T4N 6R2 (www.albertacancer.ca).   Condolences  to  the  Lamontagne Family may  be sent by   email to:  special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Funeral Mass and Cremation Arrangements for the Late Real F.J. Lamontagne entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019