JOHNSON

 

Harold Raymond Johnson of Alder Flats, Alberta passed away peacefully surrounded by his family at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre, Rimbey on Sunday, March 12, 2017 at the age of 91 years.

 

Harold will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his beloved wife of 67 years, Bernice; his three sons, Gerry (Cynthia) Johnson of Edmonton; Dexter (Kip) Johnson of California; and Blayne Johnson of Alder Flats; and his two daughters, Debbie Johnson (Kit Robinson) of Calgary; and Denice (Pat) Murray of Alder Flats.   He will also be lovingly remembered  and  sadly  missed  by nine cherished grandchildren, Jessica, Michelle , Michaela, Joel, Destin, Kyla, Levi, Kyle, and Justin; and five great grandchildren:  Annabelle, Lucas, Rylan, Tanner, and Ruth; as well as numerous nieces and nephews, other relatives, and many friends.  Harold was predeceased by his parents, Oscar and Mary Johnson; his grandson, Jonathon; as well as five brothers and two sisters.

 

“He lived his life with kindness and grace.”

 

A Public Memorial Service in Celebration of Harold’s Life was held at the Alder Flats Community Centre, Alder Flats on Tuesday, March 21, 2017 at 2:00 p.m. with the Reverend Sam Hayford officiating.  Cremation took place at the Central Alberta Crematorium, Red Deer.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Harold’s Memory may be made directly to the Royal Canadian Legion, Alder Flats Branch No. 267, Box 145, Alder Flats, Alberta  T0C 0A0.  Condolences to the Johnson Family may be sent by email    to:  special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Service and Cremation Arrangements for the Late Harold Raymond Johnson entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019