LANGLOIS

 

Norman Francis Jean Langlois of Rimbey, Alberta passed away suddenly at the Royal Alexandra Hospital, Edmonton on Sunday, June 11, 2017 at the age of 78 years.

 

Norm  was  born  on  August  21, 1938 in  Sudbury, Ontario, one of fifteen children.  He was a man with a multitude of job experiences.  Having worked for many years for the Ontario Northland Railroad in North Bay, Norm ventured far and wide with his skills of trade.  Anyone who knew him would have heard of his fond memories while working at Hannah Bay Goose Camp on Hudson Bay.  After leaving North Bay, Norm and Edie ventured west to Atlin, British Columbia, where they built a log home and continued to reside there for twelve years.  No matter where they settled, their time together was adventurous.  They enjoyed panning for gold, picking berries and wild mushrooms, and catching the odd fish; but of course, his favourite fish was his beloved pickerel from Northern Ontario.  His many talents allowed him to build, rebuild, and repair anything; anyone who knew him will attest to this.  Norm's passion of crafting beautiful bird houses will live on in the ones he lovingly built for close friends and family.

 

Norm will be forever remembered and sadly missed by his best friend and loving wife of forty years, Edie; his two sons: John (Joanne), and Michael; his two daughters: Donna, and Holly (Mark); and his step daughter, Donna (John); in addition to eight cherished grandchildren, and four great grandchildren.  He will also be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by four sisters, one brother, numerous nieces and nephews, and many special close friends who will miss him dearly.  Norm was predeceased by his parents, and numerous brothers and sisters.

 

With respect for Norm's wishes, no formal Funeral Service was held.  Cremation took place at the Central Alberta Crematorium, Red Deer.  A Private Family Celebration of Norm’s Life will be held at a later date.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Norm's Memory may be made directly to the Heart and Stroke Foundation, 100-119 14 Street N.W., Calgary, Alberta  T2N 1Z6 (www.heartandstroke.ca).  Condolences may be expressed by e-mail to:  special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Norman F. Langlois entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019