MAKOWSKI

 

With great sadness we announce the passing of Charlotte Sena Makowski (nee Brockman) of Red Deer, Alberta who passed away at her home on Monday, June 19, 2017 at the age of 75 years.

 

Charlotte was born on October 6, 1941 in Rocky Mountain House, Alberta to Dan and Helen Brockman.  She grew up in Rocky Mountain House where she obtained her schooling, moving to Calgary as a young adult where she trained as a Licensed Practical Nurse.  Charlotte worked for many years at Michener Centre in Red Deer, and later on she also looked after many individual clients.

 

Charlotte will be forever remembered and    sadly missed by her loving children:  three sons, Lance (Glenda) Wotherspoon of Crossfield; Derek (LaVerna)  Flug  of  Parksville,  B.C.; and Curtis (CoraLee) Flug of Burleson, Texas; and  one  daughter, Christine (Jeff) Malloy of Fort McMurray; as well as seven cherished grandchildren and four great grandchildren.  She will also be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by her brother, Leslie Brockman of Calgary; her sister, Sandra Herman of Rocky Mountain House; in addition to several nieces and nephews.  Charlotte was predeceased by her parents, Dan and Helen; and her husband, Stan.

 

An Informal Gathering of Family and Friends in Charlotte’s Honour was held at the Royal Canadian Legion - Branch #35, 2810 Bremner Avenue, Red Deer on Wednesday, June 28, 2017 from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.  Cremation took place at the Central Alberta Crematorium, Red Deer.  A Private Family Interment will be held.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Charlotte’s Memory may be made directly to the charity of one’s choice.  Condolences may be expressed by e-mail to:  special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Charlotte Sena Makowski (nee Brockman) entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019