WHEALE

 

Gwenne Joyce Wheale of Winfield, Alberta passed away peacefully with her family by her side at the Lacombe Hospital and Care Centre on Friday, October 20, 2017 at the age of 88 years.

 

Gwenne will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by her loving children:  Terry (Karen) Wheale of Winfield; Sharron (Ed) VanderVelden of Lacombe; Allan (Linda) Wheale of Spiritwood, Saskatchewan; and Robin (Charlene) Wheale of Winfield.  She will also be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by fourteen cherished grandchildren; twenty-one great grandchildren; as well as several nieces and nephews, other relatives, and many close friends.  Gwenne was predeceased by her beloved husband, Sam in 1998; her brother, Wilbur Goldstrom; and two sisters, Marian Goldstrom and Colleen Thompson. 

 

A Public Funeral Service in Celebration of Gwenne’s Life was held at the Hoadley Evangelical Missionary Church, Hoadley on Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 2:00 p.m. with Pastor Barry Klassen and Pastor Robin Wheale officiating.  Interment preceded the Funeral Service in the Bunker Hill Cemetery, Winfield at 11:00 a.m.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Gwenne’s Memory may be made directly to the Country Gospel Church, R.R. #1, Winfield, Alberta  T0C 2X0.  Condolences to the Family may be sent by email to:  special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Funeral and Burial Arrangements for the Late Gwenne Joyce Wheale entrusted to the care of

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019