ANDERSON

G. Bruce Anderson of Rimbey, Alberta passed away suddenly, but peacefully, at the Red Deer Regional Hospital Centre on Sunday, October 22, 2017 at the age of 65 years, following an abdominal aortic aneurysm.

 

Bruce was born on July 20, 1952 to Forbes and Mary Anderson in Bowness, Alberta. He is survived by his beloved wife of 38 years, Sharon. From a young age, Bruce’s parents instilled a love of nature in him that lasted his whole life. He held a deep passion for the outdoors; and loved camping, hunting, and fishing. Bruce also enjoyed being kept busy in the community, and could be found volunteering for the Fish and Game Association, and was past president of the Blindman Valley Rod and Gun Club for many years. Bruce also loved woodworking and was a fine cabinet maker. Several homes display his excellent workmanship. His talents also led to volunteering for the Leslieville Antique Club, where he helped repair and refinish the Leslieville Mercantile. Every year for 16 years, Bruce and Sharon would attend the annual Garlic Festival in B.C., and then venture to Radium Hot Springs for the car show that was held there every fall. These were events that they looked forward to each year. Bruce possessed diverse interests in many areas, and held exceptional talent at any task he took on. He was also Sharon’s ‘rock’ this past summer while she was in the hospital. Bruce will be fondly remembered for his dry humour and gentleness. His memory will be forever cherished by Sharon, and he will be greatly missed by many. Bruce was predeceased by his parents, and his brother, Forbes Willie.

 

With respect for Bruce’s wishes, no formal Funeral Service was held. Cremation took place at the Central Alberta Crematorium, Red Deer. If friends desire, memorial tributes in Bruce's Memory may be made directly to the Heart and Stroke Foundation, #202, 5913 - 50 Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 4C4 (www.heartandstroke.ca). Condolences to the Family may also be expressed by e-mail to: special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late G. Bruce Anderson entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019