ANDERSON

 

We are saddened to announce our cherished daughter, sister, and aunt, Sharon Gale Anderson of Rimbey, Alberta passed away at the Red Deer Regional Hospital Centre on Friday, November 17, 2017 at the age of 63 years, joining her husband, Bruce.

 

Sharon is survived by her loving parents, Gordon and Lee Shrake of Calgary; her sister, Dianne (Butch) Owchar of Rocky Mountain House; her brother, Tom (Tina) Shrake of Calgary; as well as her niece, Alexandria Shrake; and her nephew, Gordon Shrake Jr., both also of Calgary.

 

We would like to thank the doctors and nursing staff in the ICU of the Red Deer Regional Hospital Centre for their compassionate care of Sharon.  We also would like to thank the community members who helped us through this difficult time with Bruce’s, and now with Sharon’s passing.  A special thank you to Jackie Stratton and family, Mark Groves, Scott Mason, Susan Parkins, Connie Hansen, and many others who offered to help in any way.

 

A Memorial Service in Celebration of Sharon’s Life will be held at a later date.  Cremation has taken place and Sharon has joined her beloved husband, Bruce in everlasting rest.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Sharon’s Memory may be made directly to the Heart and Stroke Foundation, #202, 5913 - 50 Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 4C4 (www.heartandstroke.ca).  Condolences to the Family may also be expressed by e-mail to: special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Sharon Gale Anderson entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019