ANDERSON

 

We are saddened to announce our cherished daughter, sister, and aunt, Sharon Gale Anderson of Rimbey, Alberta passed away at the Red Deer Regional Hospital Centre on Friday, November 17, 2017 at the age of 63 years, joining her husband, Bruce.

 

Sharon is survived by her loving parents, Gordon and Lee Shrake of Calgary; her sister, Dianne (Butch) Owchar of Rocky Mountain House; her brother, Tom (Tina) Shrake of Calgary; as well as her niece, Alexandria Shrake; and her nephew, Gordon Shrake Jr., both also of Calgary.

 

We would like to thank the doctors and nursing staff in the ICU of the Red Deer Regional Hospital Centre for their compassionate care of Sharon.  We also would like to thank the community members who helped us through this difficult time with Bruce’s, and now with Sharon’s passing.  A special thank you to Jackie Stratton and family, Mark Groves, Scott Mason, Susan Parkins, Connie Hansen, and many others who offered to help in any way.

 

A Memorial Service in Celebration of Sharon’s Life will be held at a later date.  Cremation has taken place and Sharon has joined her beloved husband, Bruce in everlasting rest.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Sharon’s Memory may be made directly to the Heart and Stroke Foundation, #202, 5913 - 50 Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 4C4 (www.heartandstroke.ca).  Condolences to the Family may also be expressed by e-mail to: special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Sharon Gale Anderson entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019