BUIST

 

Bouke “Bob” Buist of Rimbey, Alberta passed away peacefully at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre on Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at the age of 91 years.

 

Bob will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his beloved wife of 64 years, Jean; and his loving sons:  William Buist of San Jose, Costa Rica; and Paul Buist of Kamloops, B.C.; as well as five cherished grandchildren:  Jeff, Rashel, Kye, Lisa, and Hanna; and his treasured great granddaughter, MaeLee.  He will also be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by three brothers:  Willem Buist, Kees Buist, and Benno Buist, all of the Netherlands; and three sisters:  Alice Scholing of Lacombe; and Cory Knot and Martha DeVries, both of the Netherlands; in addition to many nieces, nephews, close friends, and distant family members.  Bob was predeceased by his parents, Klaas and Bentje; his brother, Tom; and his sister, Zwanny.    

           

A Public Funeral Service in Celebration of Bob’s Life was held at the Christian Reformed Church, Rimbey on Friday, February 9, 2018 at 1:30 p.m. with the Reverend Bill Nieuwenhuis officiating.  Interment will take place at a later date in the West Haven Cemetery, Rimbey.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Bob’s Memory may be made directly to the Smithson International Truck Museum, Box 813, Rimbey, Alberta  T0C 2J0.  Condolences to the family may also be expressed by e-mail to:  special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Service and Burial Arrangements for the Late Bouke “Bob” Buist entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019