SKEELS

 

With saddened hearts we announce the peaceful passing of Gordon Raymond Skeels of Bentley, Alberta.  Gordon was born on March 29, 1951 in Rimbey, Alberta.  He was the eldest of five children born to Raymond and Rose Skeels.  Gordon passed away at the Lacombe Hospital and Care Centre on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at the age of 67 years. 

 

Gordon was a dear husband and best friend to his loving wife, Alexis for over 46 years; and a wonderful father and cherished grandpa to his son, Robert (Tracy) Skeels of Pierceland, Saskatchewan and their children:  Brooke, Willow, and Hunter.  He will also be lovingly remembered by his mother, Rose Skeels of Sylvan Lake; his sister, Linda (Bruce) Glenn of Bentley; as well as many nieces, nephews, other relatives, and close friends.  Gordon was predeceased by his father, Raymond; two brothers, Gene and Glen; and his sister, Marg Koenan.   

 

A Memorial Gathering in Celebration of Gordon’s Life was held at the Forshee Community Hall on Saturday, May 12, 2018 at 1:30 p.m.  Cremation took place at the Central Alberta Crematorium, Red Deer.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Gordon’s Memory may be made directly to the charity of one’s choice.  Condolences to the Family may also be expressed by e-mail to:  special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Gordon Raymond Skeels entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019