LAPOINTE

 

Robert Joseph Albert ‘Bob’ Lapointe of Rimbey, Alberta passed away peacefully at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre, Long Term Care on Wednesday, August 1, 2018 at the age of 92 years.

 

Bob will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his wife of 62 years, Annette; and his eight children:  Vivian (Cliff) Longman of Rimbey; Janet Klasson of Edmonton; Daniel (Jacqueline) Lapointe of Sylvan Lake; Renee Lapointe (Mike) of Tallahassee, Florida; Suzanne Hayes of Strathmore; Richard Lapointe (Tracy) of Czar, Alberta; Patrick Lapointe of Rimbey; and Nicole (Calvin) Sayer also of Czar.  He will also be lovingly remembered by 18 cherished grandchildren and 10 great grandchildren; in addition to numerous nieces and nephews, and many other relatives and close friends.  Bob was predeceased by his parents; his son, Gilbert; his grandson, Benjamin; one son-in-law, Jim; and five sisters.

 

Funeral Mass was celebrated at St. Margaret’s Catholic Church, Rimbey on Thursday, August 9, 2018 at 11:00 a.m. with the Reverend Father Les Drewicki, Celebrant.  A Family Interment of Bob’s cremated remains will take place at a later date in St. Mary’s Catholic Cemetery, Bluffton.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Bob’s Memory may be made directly to St. Margaret’s Catholic Church, Box 8, Rimbey, Alberta  T0C 2J0; to the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre, c/o Rimbey Health Services Donations Program, Box 440, Rimbey, Alberta  T0C 2J0 (www.rimbeyhealthdonations.com); or to the charity of one’s choice.  Condolences to the Family may also be expressed by email to:  special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Service and Cremation Arrangements for the Late Robert Joseph Albert ‘Bob’ Lapointe entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019