PATEY

 

William “Bill” K. Patey of Rimbey, Alberta passed away peacefully at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre on Wednesday, August 1, 2018 at the age of 82 years.

 

Bill, otherwise known as ‘Big Bird’, will always be remembered for his many kindnesses and the generosity he showed towards others.  He was the helping hand that many seniors appreciated and will never forget.

 

Bill be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his beloved wife of 56 years, Barbara; and his two daughters, Lesley (Sean) Murphy of Spruce Grove; and Lisa (Craig) Hanson of Sylvan Lake.  He will also be lovingly remembered by eight cherished grandchildren; and two great grandchildren; in addition to many nieces, nephews, other relatives, and a host of friends.  Bill was predeceased by his parents, his stepmother, and one brother.    

 

An Informal Gathering of Family and Friends in Bill’s Honour was held at the Royal Canadian Legion, Rimbey on Wednesday, August 29, 2018 from 1:00 p.m. until 4:00 p.m. Cremation took place at the Central Alberta Crematorium, Red Deer.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Bill’s Memory may be made directly to the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre, c/o Rimbey Health Services Donations Program, Box 440, Rimbey, Alberta  T0C 2J0 (www.rimbeyhealthdonations.com).  Condolences to the family may also be expressed by e-mail to:  special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late William ‘Bill’ K. Patey entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019