CARRIGAN

 

 

C. Joan Carrigan of Rimbey, Alberta passed away peacefully at her home on Monday, October 15, 2018 at the age of 79 years.

 

Joan will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by her beloved husband, Darrell; and her four children:  her sons, David Carrigan (Mary Beth) of Seattle, Washington; Brian (Huiru) Carrigan of Toronto; and Pat Carrigan of Rimbey; and her daughter, Kathleen Vandenhoven (Burke) of Lethbridge; as well as four precious grandchildren:  Alex, Kendra, Arianna, and Griffin; and one great granddaughter, Claire.  She will also be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by two brothers, Don Caldwell of Mexico; and Al (Frances) Caldwell of Lethbridge; in addition to several nieces and nephews, and a host of friends.  Joan was predeceased by her parents, Charles and Joyce Caldwell.   

 

With respect for Joan’s wishes, no formal funeral service was held.  Cremation took place at the Central Alberta Crematorium, Red Deer.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Joan’s Memory may be made directly to the Rimbey Health Services Donations Program, c/o Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre, Box 440, Rimbey, Alberta  T0C 2J0 (www.rimbeyhealthdonations.com); or to the Heart and Stroke Foundation, #202, 5913 - 50 Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta  T4N 4C4 (www.heartandstroke.ca).  Condolences to the family may also be expressed by e-mail to:  special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late C. Joan Carrigan entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019