REIMER

 

 

August Otto Reimer of Rimbey, Alberta passed away peacefully with his family by his side at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre on Saturday, November 10, 2018 at the age of 83 years.

 

August will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his beloved wife of 47 years, Karen; and his children:  his son, Dean (Sandra) Reimer of Cupar, Saskatchewan; and his three daughters, Denise (Rod) Whelen of Buck Lake; Shannon (Perry) Graham of Drayton Valley; and Sharlene (Tim) Sylvestre of De Winton, Alberta; as well as nine cherished grandchildren:  Shantelle, Ashley, Shalane, Bradley, Danielle, Curtis, Megan, Rachel, and Caitlin; and two precious great grandchildren, Payton and Noah.  He will also be lovingly remembered by his brother, Ted Reimer of Rimbey; and two sisters, Florence (Larry) Bulbeck of Rimbey; and Bernice Lassesen also of Rimbey; in addition to numerous nieces and nephews, other relatives, and many dear friends.  August was predeceased by his parents, May and Otto Reimer; his grandson, Adam; one brother, Harvey; one sister, Dorothy; and his sister-in-law, Betty.

  

A Public Memorial Service in Celebration of August’s Life was held at the Rimbey United Church, Rimbey on Saturday, November 24, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. with the Reverend Robin King officiating.  A Family Interment Service will take place in the Meadowvale Cemetery at a later date.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in August’s Memory may be made directly to the Northcott Care Centre, 4209 - 48 Avenue, Ponoka, Alberta  T4J 1P4.  Condolences to the Family may also be expressed by e-mail to:  special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Service and Cremation Arrangements for the Late August Otto Reimer entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019