TARNEY

 

Robert Dale Tarney of Rimbey, Alberta passed away at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre, Area Two on Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at the age of 81 years. 

 

Robert will be remembered by two sons, Michael Tarney of Didsbury; and Donald Tarney of Peace River; and three daughters, Vicki (Doug) Dodd of Fort St. John, B.C.; Jackie Fralic of Edmonton; and Emily (Matt) Thiessen of Grande Prairie; as well as nine grandchildren and six great grandchildren.  He will also be remembered by his sister, Enid (Harold) Schimpf of Edmonton; and many nieces and nephews.  Robert was predeceased by his parents, Elmer and Emogene; his son, Tim; one sister, Shirley Anne; and two brothers, Don and Pat.

 

With respect for Robert’s wishes, no formal funeral service was held.  Cremation took place at the Central Alberta Crematorium, Red Deer.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Robert’s Memory may be made to the Heart and Stroke Foundation, #202, 5913 - 50 Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta  T4N 4C4 (www.heartandstroke.ca).  Condolence messages may also be forwarded directly to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Robert Dale Tarney entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Monday, June 8, 2020

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019