CIPPERLEY

 

It is with heavy hearts that we announce the passing of Virgil Glenn Cipperley of Rimbey, Alberta.  He passed away suddenly, with his family by his side, at the Red Deer Regional Hospital Centre on Monday, March 18, 2019 at the age of 67 years. 

 

Virgil will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his beloved wife of 43 years, Brenda; his two sons, Corey (Darla) Cipperley of Leduc; and Steven Cipperley of Didsbury; in addition to three precious grandchildren, Rylan Kaycee Cipperley, Nick Thiel, and Bailey Tocher.  He will also be lovingly remembered by his three sisters:  Donna (Les) Stearns of Rimbey, and their daughters:  Karen (Doug) Machacek, Rhonda (Buck) Hutton, and Stephanie (Doug) Kuhn and their families; Carol (Steve) Taylor of Rocky Mountain House, and their daughters:  Jillian (Todd) Lawton, and Alisa (Jordan) Bellamy and their families; and Linda (Tony) Van Holland of Innisfail, and their daughters:  Barb (Mike) Van Dyk, Laura (Mike) Reimer, and Christine Van Holland (Adam) and their families; his father-in-law, Stan Schumaker (Elaine) of Rocky Mountain House; his brothers-in-law, Jack and Doug Schumaker; and his aunt, Molly Rose; as well as additional nieces and nephews, other relatives, and many cherished friends.  Virgil was predeceased by his parents, Polly and Lloyd Cipperley; his granddaughter, Keely Sage Cipperley; his mother-in-law, Jessie Schumaker; and his uncle, Peter Lucas.

 

An Informal Time of Farewell to remember the life and memories of Virgil was held at the Peter Lougheed Community Centre, 5109 - 54 Street, Rimbey on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. with Mr. Kevin Marney, host.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Virgil’s Memory may be made directly to STARS Air Ambulance, 1441 Aviation Park N.E., Box 570, Calgary, Alberta  T2E 8M7 (www.stars.ca); or to the Ronald McDonald House Charities, 5002 - 39 Street, Red Deer, Alberta  T4N 2P2 (www.rmhcsca.org).  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Virgil Glenn Cipperley entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019