LEES

 

Paul Raymond Lees of Rimbey, Alberta, formerly of Winfield and Red Deer, passed away peacefully at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre, Area One on Saturday, June 1, 2019 at the age of 90 years.

 

Paul’s career included employment as a mechanic at several farm machinery businesses; as well as being the City of Red Deer Fire Department’s first mechanic, maintaining all the emergency vehicles and equipment.  When he wasn’t working, Paul enjoyed golfing and fishing as often as possible.  Lapidary became his retirement hobby, and he could be found at many farmer’s markets selling his jewellery. 

 

The Lees Family would like to thank the staff in Area One at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre for their excellent care of Paul.

 

Paul will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his children:  Doug of Rimbey; Brian (Therese) of Calgary; Sid of Bassano, Alberta; Karen (Terry) of Winfield; and David of Airdrie.  He will also be remembered by his four grandchildren:  Matt (Marla) of Winfield; Phil (Lynette) of Rimbey; Elizabeth (Matsu) of Olds; and Adam (Briana) of Calgary; as well as his six great grandchildren.  Paul was predeceased by his beloved wife, Fannie in 2017. 

 

An Informal Gathering of Family and Friends in Celebration of Paul’s Life was held at the Yeoford Community Hall, northeast of Winfield (at the intersection of Township Road 470 and Range Road 31), on Friday, June 7, 2019 at 11:30 a.m.  Interment followed the luncheon in the Bunker Hill Cemetery, Winfield.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Paul’s Memory may be made directly to the Rimbey Health Services Donations Program, c/o Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre ~ Long Term Care, Box 440, Rimbey, Alberta  T0C 2J0 (www.rimbeyhealthdonations.com).  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Paul Raymond Lees entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019