STEELE

 

Alice Steele of Rimbey, Alberta passed away peacefully, with her family by her side, at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre, Long Term Care on Wednesday, July 24, 2019 at the age of 82 years.

 

Alice will be lovingly remembered and greatly missed by her beloved husband of 64 years, Howard; and her loving family:  her two sons, Kent (Freda) Steele of Gleniffer Lake, Alberta; and Reg (Jenny) Steele of Red Deer; her daughter, Karen (Dennis) Bryanton of Rimbey; and her daughter-in-law, Cindy Hansen of Whitecourt; as well as nine cherished grandchildren, and eleven great grandchildren.  She will also be lovingly remembered by her brother, Tom (Charmaine) Kinch of Chilliwack, B.C.; and two sisters, Fran Yule (Murray Foster) of Strathmore; and Darlene (Barry) Ferguson of Brant, Alberta; in addition to several nieces and nephews, other family members, and many close friends.  Alice was predeceased by her parents, Tom and Gertrude Kinch; and her son, Allan Steele in 2004.

 

A Public Gathering of Family and Friends in Celebration of Alice’s Life was held at the Rimbey Drop-In Centre, 5110 - 53 Avenue, Rimbey on Friday, August 2, 2019 at 11:00 a.m.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Alice’s Memory may be made directly to the Rimbey Health Services Donations Program, c/o Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre ~ Long Term Care, Box 440, Rimbey, Alberta  T0C 2J0 (www.rimbeyhealthdonations.com).  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Alice Steele entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Monday, June 29, 2020

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Monday, June 8, 2020

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019