WALDNER

Garnet P. Waldner of Bluffton, Alberta passed away suddenly, but peacefully, at his home on Thursday, September 26, 2019 at the age of 64 years.

 

In the hearts of Garnet’s loving family, he will always be remembered with many precious memories, especially all the fun times they had together in the meat shop, Rimbey Meat Processing, which he ran with his father for many years.  Garnet was also known for being the local Scouts leader for several years, and took great pleasure in many family camping trips.  He treasured every opportunity to be surrounded by his family and friends; whether it was when moving cattle or branding them, or just enjoying a simple card or board game.  Garnet also appreciated any occasion to visit, and would look forward to attending hall suppers and pancake breakfasts where he loved to tell his stories any chance he had!

 

Garnet will be greatly missed and lovingly remembered by his beloved wife of 39 years, Anita; two sons, Danny of Bluffton; and Mike (Keri) of Red Deer; and two daughters, Telitha (Brad) McDonald of Red Deer; and Starla (Martin) Ross of Grande Prairie; as well as seven cherished grandchildren:  Xander, Colby, Maya, Quinn, Carter, Jasper, and Hunter.  He will also be lovingly remembered by his brother, Neil of Joussard, Alberta; his two sisters, Sheila (Mike) Kavanagh of Mission, B.C.; and Della Peabody (Pat Dube) of Pigeon Lake; and his stepsister, Lynn Breen of Innisfail; in addition to Nana Ida Rolin Waldner of Camrose; and Grandma Fay Waldner of Rimbey; plus several nieces and nephews, other family members, and many close friends.  Garnet was predeceased by his father, Percy in 2016. 

 

A Public Memorial Service in Celebration of Garnet’s Life was held at the Liberty Hall (east of Hoadley, Alberta on Hwy 611) on Friday, October 11, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. with Mr. Kevin Marney officiating.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Garnet’s Memory may be made directly to the Liberty Hall Society, Box 10, Site 11, R.R. #2, Bluffton, Alberta  T0C 0M0 (www.libertyhall.ca); or to the Heart and Stroke Foundation, #202, 5913 - 50 Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta  T4N 4C4 (www.heartandstroke.ca).  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Service and Cremation Arrangements for the Late Garnet P. Waldner entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Saturday, July 25, 2020

Monday, June 29, 2020

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Monday, June 8, 2020

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019