SMITH

 

Gwendolyn ‘Gwen’ Marie Smith of Rimbey, Alberta passed away at the Red Deer Regional Hospital Centre on Saturday, November 2, 2019 at the age of 89 years.    

 

Gwen will be lovingly remembered and forever missed by her son, Butch (Nicole) Smith of Rimbey; and her three daughters, Marie (Kent) Freer of Oak Harbor, Washington; Carol (Harley) Hawkings of Sylvan Lake; and Shelly (Keith) Innes of Calgary.  She will also be lovingly remembered and greatly missed by eight special and cherished grandchildren:  Taylor, Sam, Kennedy, Guy, Jennifer, Stephanie, Valerie, and Carmen; two precious great grandsons, Aksel, and Vincent; as well as two sisters-in-law, Margaret Wagers, and Olive Lund both of Innisfail; and several nieces, nephews, other relatives, and many treasured friends.  Gwen was predeceased by her parents, Leroy and Alice Pardo; her beloved husband, Don in 2009; and four sisters:  Stella, Mavis, Jean, and Wilma.

 

A Public Memorial Service in Celebration of Gwen’s Life was held at the Leedale Community Centre on Wednesday, November 13, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. with Sonja McAlpin presiding.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Gwen’s Memory may be made directly to the Rimbey Health Services Donations Program, c/o Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre, Box 440, Rimbey, Alberta  T0C 2J0 (www.rimbeyhealthdonations.com).  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Service and Cremation Arrangements for the Late Gwendolyn ‘Gwen’ Marie Smith entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019