MCLEOD-HALE

 

Lori E. McLeod-Hale of Bluffton, Alberta passed away peacefully at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre on Thursday, August 20, 2020 at the age of 65 years.    

 

Lori was the owner and operator of Lori’s Dream Café, sometimes known as the Bluffton Café, and enjoyed many pleasures in life.  She enjoyed going for a drive and collecting antique rose teacups; and was passionate about fishing in the ocean, sailing, and her dogs.  Lori drove school bus for just over 30 years, and is fondly remembered for always putting others before herself.  She loved cooking and gardening, but her greatest love of all was her family and friends.  Lori will be greatly missed by all who knew and loved her.

 

Lori will be lovingly remembered by her two sons, Greg McLeod of Ponoka; and Skye Hale of Rimbey; and her daughter, Sheri Howes-Bergstrand of Calgary; in addition to numerous other relatives, and many, many dear and wonderful friends.  Lori was predeceased by her parents, George and Ella Falconer.      

 

An Informal Gathering of Family and Friends will take place at Lori’s Dream Café, Bluffton on Thursday, September 3, 2020 starting at 11:00 a.m. and continuing for the day.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Lori’s memory may be made directly to the Kidney Foundation of Canada, Suite 202, 11227 Jasper Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta  T5K 0L5 (www.kidney.ca).  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

 

Desiderata – Words for Life

 

Go placidly amid the noise and haste,

and remember what peace there may be in silence.

As far as possible without surrender

be on good terms with all persons.

Speak your truth quietly and clearly;

and listen to others,

even the dull and the ignorant;

they too have their story.

 

Avoid loud and aggressive persons,

they are vexations to the spirit.

If you compare yourself with others,

you may become vain and bitter;

for always there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.

Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans.

 

Keep interested in your own career, however humble;

it is a real possession in the changing fortunes of time.

Exercise caution in your business affairs;

for the world is full of trickery.

But let this not blind you to what virtue there is;

many persons strive for high ideals;

and everywhere life is full of heroism.

 

Be yourself.

Especially, do not feign affection.

Neither be cynical about love;

for in the face of all aridity and disenchantment

it is as perennial as the grass.

 

Take kindly the counsel of the years,

gracefully surrendering the things of youth.

Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune.

But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings.

Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness.

Beyond a wholesome discipline,

be gentle with yourself.

 

You are a child of the universe,

no less than the trees and the stars;

you have a right to be here.

And whether or not it is clear to you,

no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.

 

Therefore be at peace with God,

whatever you conceive Him to be,

and whatever your labors and aspirations,

in the noisy confusion of life keep peace with your soul.

 

With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams,

it is still a beautiful world.

Be cheerful.

Strive to be happy.

- Max Ehrmann, 1927

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Lori E. McLeod-Hale entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Saturday, September 5, 2020

Monday, August 31, 2020

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Friday, August 21, 2020

Thursday, August 20, 2020

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Saturday, August 8, 2020

Monday, August 3, 2020

Sunday, July 26, 2020

Saturday, July 25, 2020

Monday, June 29, 2020

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Monday, June 8, 2020

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Please reload