BEELBY

 

Fred “Freddie” Beelby of Winfield, Alberta passed away suddenly on the farm on Thursday, June 1, 2017 at the age of 75 years.

 

Fred was born in Biggar, Saskatchewan and moved to Winfield in the late 1950s. His life was spent working in construction, the oil field and moving rigs. Fred’s passion was his Percherons, trucks, his grandsons, and his great grandson. He was a very kind, loving, and generous husband, father, grandfather, and great grandfather.

 

Fred will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his beloved wife of 46 years, Sandy; his son, Myran Beelby (Kathy) and grandsons, Blake and Taylor, all of Bluffton; and his daughter, Shannon Gertner (Doug) and grandson, Justin Gertner (Shelsey) as well as great grandson, Ryker, all of Canal Flats, British Columbia, and grandson, Layne Gertner (Sarah) of Winfield.  He will also be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his brother, Jack Beelby (Jackie) of Winfield; in addition to numerous nieces and nephews.  Fred was predeceased by his parents, Bill and Myrtle Beelby; and his sister, Eileen.

 

A Gathering in Celebration of Fred’s Life was held at the Yeoford Hall, near Winfield on Monday, June 5, 2017.  Cremation took place at the Central Alberta Crematorium, Red Deer.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Fred's Memory may be made directly to STARS Air Ambulance, 1441 Aviation Park N.E., Box 570, Calgary, Alberta  T2E 8M7 (www.stars.ca).  Condolences may be expressed by e-mail to:  special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Fred “Freddie” Beelby entrusted to the care of

 

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019