MAKOFKA

 

Eva Mae Makofka of the Lavesta District passed away peacefully at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre, Area Two on her birthday, Wednesday, June 13, 2018, at the age of 90 years.

 

Eva will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by her two sons, Harl (Carine) Makofka of the Lavesta District; and Mark Makofka (Laurie Block) also of the Lavesta District; as well as four cherished grandchildren: Rodnee, Kyle, Justin, and Jessie; and four great grandchildren.  She will also be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by her brother, Allan (Terry) Trenholm of Toronto, Ontario; and her sister, Lillian LeDuc of Okotoks; in addition to many nieces and nephews.  Eva was predeceased by her beloved husband, Gus on April 12, 2001; and one brother, Glen. 

 

A Family Graveside Service was held in the Iola Fairview Cemetery, Bluffton on Friday, June 22, 2018 at 2:00 p.m.  A Celebration of Eva’s Life followed at the Lavesta Community Hall.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Eva’s Memory may be made directly to the charity of one’s choice.  Condolences to the Family may also be expressed by e-mail to:  special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Burial Arrangements for the Late Eva Mae Makofka entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019