LEE

 

John ‘Jack’ H. Lee of Rimbey, Alberta, formerly of Caroline, Alberta, passed away at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre, Area Two on Thursday, February 21, 2019 at the age of 78 years.

 

Jack will be forever remembered and sadly missed by his loving family:  his beloved wife of 56 years, Joyce; and his three sons:  Roy John (Meredith) Lee of Spokane, Washington; Douglas James Lee of Edmonton; and Michael Darren Lee of Caroline; as well as three cherished grandchildren:  Kyle, Tyler and Ashley; two great grandchildren, Casheton and Malaki; and two step-grandchildren, Sydney and Michael.  He will also be lovingly remembered by three brothers:  Hugh Lee of Ponoka; Ralph (Jill) Lee of Edmonton; and Edward (Brenda) Lee of Vermilion; in addition to numerous nieces and nephews.  Jack was predeceased by his parents, Carl and Nora; and one brother, Lloyd.   

 

A Public Memorial Service in Celebration of Jack’s Life was held at the Rimbey United Church, Rimbey on Friday, March 1, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. with the Reverend Margaret Lange officiating.  Interment will take place in the Dakota Cemetery at a later date.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Jack’s Memory may be made directly to the Progressive Supranuclear Palsy Society of Canada, PO Box 40, Station Main, Kingston, Ontario  K7K 2X5 (www.pspsocietycanada.ca); or to STARS Air Ambulance, 1441 Aviation Park N.E., Box 570, Calgary, Alberta  T2E 8M7 (www.stars.ca).  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Service and Cremation Arrangements for the Late John ‘Jack’ H. Lee entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019