SCHAUER

 

After a long and full life, the Schauer Family announces the passing of their loving father, Elmer Schauer.  He was born in the Krupp District, Saskatchewan and passed away in Salmon Arm, B.C. at the age of 99 years, a father, grandfather, great grandfather, brother, and uncle.

 

Elmer was predeceased by his wife, Ruth Schauer, his parents, as well as many of his siblings.  He is survived by daughter, Debbie (Richard) of B.C.; daughter, Brenda (Glenn) of Alberta; daughter, Cheryl (Jim) of B.C.; son, Russell (Wendy) of Alberta; and daughter, Marlene (Mike) of Alberta; as well as eleven grandchildren and eight great grandchildren.  He will be lovingly remembered by everyone that knew him for his service to our country as a WWII veteran, his love of life, and his love of family and independence. 

 

A Public Memorial Service in Celebration of Elmer’s Life was held at the Royal Canadian Legion, Rimbey on Saturday, April 27, 2019 at 11:00 a.m. with Sonja McAlpin presiding.  Interment followed in the West Haven Cemetery, Rimbey at 1:00 p.m. where Elmer was laid to rest alongside his beloved wife, Ruth.  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Service Arrangements for the Late Elmer Schauer entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Monday, June 8, 2020

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019