SCHAUER

 

After a long and full life, the Schauer Family announces the passing of their loving father, Elmer Schauer.  He was born in the Krupp District, Saskatchewan and passed away in Salmon Arm, B.C. at the age of 99 years, a father, grandfather, great grandfather, brother, and uncle.

 

Elmer was predeceased by his wife, Ruth Schauer, his parents, as well as many of his siblings.  He is survived by daughter, Debbie (Richard) of B.C.; daughter, Brenda (Glenn) of Alberta; daughter, Cheryl (Jim) of B.C.; son, Russell (Wendy) of Alberta; and daughter, Marlene (Mike) of Alberta; as well as eleven grandchildren and eight great grandchildren.  He will be lovingly remembered by everyone that knew him for his service to our country as a WWII veteran, his love of life, and his love of family and independence. 

 

A Public Memorial Service in Celebration of Elmer’s Life was held at the Royal Canadian Legion, Rimbey on Saturday, April 27, 2019 at 11:00 a.m. with Sonja McAlpin presiding.  Interment followed in the West Haven Cemetery, Rimbey at 1:00 p.m. where Elmer was laid to rest alongside his beloved wife, Ruth.  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Service Arrangements for the Late Elmer Schauer entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Saturday, May 11, 2019