MOONEY

 

Brian Duncan Mooney of Buck Lake, Alberta passed away peacefully at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre on Friday, April 26, 2019 at the age of 71 years.

 

With an amazing smile and his great, sarcastic sense of humor, Brian loved to laugh.  He lived life to the fullest, and was happiest when in the company of his family and friends sharing many stories.  An avid fan of the Calgary Flames and the Stampeders, Brian took great pleasure in teasing his mother and father-in-law whenever Edmonton lost.  He loved to play pool, and relax and listen to good music, often singing along.  Brian enjoyed his profession as a mortgage broker alongside his wife in the little cabin on the lake.  This was one of his favorite places to be, where he could fish and spend quality time by the water.  He also loved to travel and share those experiences with all the kids.  Brian was a proud father and grandfather, and loved his family deeply.  If you were fortunate enough to have a special place in his heart, that was a very special place to be.   

 

Brian will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his beloved wife and best friend, Danelle; three sons, Shawn Mooney of Airdrie; Cody Brown (Emma Thomas) of Red Deer; and Shae Brown (Karina Cross) also of Red Deer; and one daughter, Kacie Brown of Buck Lake; as well as six treasured grandchildren:  Jayden, Taylor, Brent, Aiden, Enzee, and Judah.  He will also be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his brother, Gary (Janet) Mooney; and his sister, Maureen (Bill) Chapman, both of Ontario; in addition to many other close family members and friends.  Brian was predeceased by his parents, Dianne and Cam; and his son, Brent. 

 

With respect for Brian’s wishes, no formal funeral service was held.  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Brian Duncan Mooney entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Monday, June 8, 2020

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019