CONWAY

 

Larry L. Conway of Rimbey, Alberta passed away suddenly, at the age of 74 years, at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre on Saturday, September 7, 2019 - ten years to the day of the passing of his son, Rodney.

 

Larry will be forever remembered and greatly missed by his beloved wife of 48 years, Colleen; his son, Greg Conway (Brenda Lewis) of Rimbey and their family:  Cody Lewis (Rhea Frank) and their children, and Dustin Lewis; and his daughter, Carla Conway of Red Deer.  He will also be lovingly remembered by three brothers:  Frank (Doreen) Conway of Boissevain, Manitoba; Everett (Lorraine) Conway of Vulcan, Alberta; and Myles (Bonnie) Conway of Leduc; as well as one sister, Gloria Ventnor of Victoria, B.C.; in addition to many nieces and nephews, other relatives, and many special friends.  Larry was predeceased by his parents, Henry and Gladys; his daughter, Lesley; his son, Rodney; two brothers, Sheridan and Harvey; and his sister, Pat Imbery. 

 

With respect for Larry’s wishes, no formal funeral service was held.  A Family Celebration will take place at a later date.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Larry’s Memory may be made directly to the Rimbey Health Services Donations Program, c/o Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre, Box 440, Rimbey, Alberta  T0C 2J0 (www.rimbeyhealthdonations.com).  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Larry L. Conway entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019