LEFEBVRE

 

Mel Lefebvre of Bluffton, Alberta passed away suddenly at the Red Deer Regional Hospital Centre on Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at the age of 67 years.

 

Mel will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by his beloved wife of 45 years, Terry; his son, Will Lefebvre of Swift Current, Saskatchewan; and his daughter, Laurie (Jeff) Wien of Calgary; as well as three precious grandchildren: Karma Rae, Kaleb, and Mason.  He will also be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by three brothers: Ron (Louise) Lefebvre of Calgary; Garth Lefebvre (Debbie Stoltz) of Carrot River, Saskatchewan; and Ray (Sherry) Lefebvre of Strathmore; as well as his sister, Faye (Lorne) Lynch of Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan; in addition to numerous nieces and nephews, other relatives, and many cherished friends.  Mel was predeceased by his parents, Walter and Vera; his daughter-in-law, Angell; and two sisters-in-law, Ruth and Annette.

 

A Celebration of Mel’s Life was held at the Bluffton Community Hall, Bluffton on Monday, December 4, 2017 at 1:00 p.m. with Mr. Ron Lefebvre, presiding.  Cremation took place at the Central Alberta Crematorium, Red Deer.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Mel’s Memory may be made directly to the Canadian Cancer Society, #200, 325 Manning Road N.E., Calgary, Alberta  T2E 2P5 (www.cancer.ca).  Condolences to the Family may also be expressed by e-mail to: special_reflections@telusplanet.net

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Mel Lefebvre entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019