COOKE

 

Greta Irene Cooke (Scullion) of Rimbey, Alberta, formerly of South March, Ottawa, passed away peacefully at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre on Tuesday, August 25, 2020 at the age of 90 years.    

 

Greta will be forever remembered and sadly missed by her best friend and companion, Gary Buckley; her son, Michael (Susan) Scullion of Rimbey; and her daughter, Cindy Horner of Duncan, B.C.  She will also be lovingly remembered by three cherished grandchildren:  Shone, Scott, and Morgan; six great grandchildren:  MacKenzie, Callum, Keira, Elsie, Euan, and Cameron; and her brother, Barry (Dorothy) Gow of Ottawa; as well as many other relatives and several close friends.  Greta was predeceased by her husbands, Stuart Scullion and Kenneth Cooke; and her son, John in 1971.        

 

A Gathering of Family and Friends in Celebration of Greta’s Life will be held at the Anglican Church of the Epiphany, Rimbey on Saturday, September 12, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. with the Reverend David Holmes and Pastor Gary Buckley officiating.  We remind those who will be attending, that provincial health guidelines for public gatherings remain in place.  In Greta’s honour, it is strongly recommended that masks be worn, with hand sanitizing and social distancing respected.  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Greta Irene Cooke (Scullion) entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Saturday, September 5, 2020

Monday, August 31, 2020

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Friday, August 21, 2020

Thursday, August 20, 2020

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Saturday, August 8, 2020

Monday, August 3, 2020

Sunday, July 26, 2020

Saturday, July 25, 2020

Monday, June 29, 2020

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Monday, June 8, 2020

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Please reload