DODD

 

Thyra V. Dodd (nee Kellgren) of Rimbey, Alberta passed away peacefully at the Red Deer Regional Hospital Centre on Saturday, June 15, 2019 at the age of 72 years.

 

Thyra will be lovingly remembered and sadly missed by her husband, Russ; her two sons, Slade Dodd of Beaumont; and Travis (Carol) Dodd of Drayton Valley; and her daughter, Tammy Dodd of Edmonton; as well as three cherished grandchildren:  Kayla, Julie, and Leah.  She will also be lovingly remembered by her mother, Ivy Kellgren of Rimbey; her three brothers:  Arnold (Margaret) Kellgren of Drayton Valley; Dwight (Rita) Kellgren of Alder Flats; and Arvid (Patsy) Kellgren of Camrose; and her sister in-law, Maida Kellgren of Beaumont; in addition to numerous nieces, nephews, other family members, and many close friends. Thyra was predeceased by her father, Al in 2007; and her brother, Viego in 2014. 

 

A Gathering of Family and Friends in Celebration of Thyra’s Life was held at the Alder Flats Community Centre, Alder Flats on Wednesday, July 3, 2019 at 2:00 p.m.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Thyra’s Memory may be made directly to the charity of one’s choice.  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Cremation Arrangements for the Late Thyra V. Dodd (nee Kellgren) entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Friday, July 19, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Saturday, May 11, 2019