DONALD

 

Daniel ‘Dan’ Joseph Donald of Rimbey, Alberta passed away peacefully, with his loving family by his side, at the Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre, Area Two on Tuesday, December 24, 2019 at the age of 87 years. 

  

Dan will be lovingly remembered and greatly missed by his beloved wife of 54 years, Ruth; his two sons, Tim (Colleen) Donald of Innisfail; and Todd Donald (Amy Podraski) of Calgary; and seven cherished grandchildren:  Avery, Kaylyn, Joseph, Evelyn, Sadie, Joshua, and Gracie; in addition to numerous nieces and nephews, and many other relatives and close friends.  Dan was predeceased by his parents, Gida and David; his son, Terry in 2016; and one sister, Grace. 

 

A Public Memorial Service in Celebration of Dan’s Life will be held at the Rimbey United Church, Rimbey on Friday, January 3, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. with Pastor Marco Ste-Marie officiating.  If friends desire, memorial tributes in Dan’s Memory may be made directly to the Rimbey Health Services Donations Program, c/o Rimbey Hospital and Care Centre ~ Area Two, Box 440, Rimbey, Alberta  T0C 2J0 (www.rimbeyhealthdonations.com).  Condolence messages may be forwarded to the family by visiting:  www.ofc-ltd.ca

 

Service and Cremation Arrangements for the Late Daniel ‘Dan’ Joseph Donald entrusted to the care of

 

 

Please reload

Previous Obituaries
Please reload

Monday, August 3, 2020

Sunday, July 26, 2020

Saturday, July 25, 2020

Monday, June 29, 2020

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Monday, June 8, 2020

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020